Newscast

Students at Blackhawk Middle School received shocking news. Turns out there having a major change to there dress policy. Say goodbye to all the clothes you bought for this school year and say hello to new uniforms!

This new policy is taking action after labor day weekend. Students were deranged about the change, so much they couldn’t keep the students quiet after being told. We interviewed a fellow teacher at Blackhawk, Mr. Hoering  “Chaos broke loose, everyone was out of control, I didn’t know what to do!” Students were confused how it was possible for a public school to have uniforms although few have them around the state. We got the thoughts of student Christian Hernandez, ” I was baffled, there was a a lot going through my head and I couldn’t handle it so i just left the class, as I left I saw my friend Oscar and told him and he started to kick the locker viciously.” We also spoke to Madi cocks who was upset because she had no say in  the flyers if it would be colored or not.

Not only are students confused but families and parents too. Parents who bought back to school clothes for the year suddenly having to buy proper uniform clothes. Financially some families can’t afford new clothes that fit the policy.

This big change has many effects and problems on students and families. I’m Janice Smith, thank you for tuning in.

4 Replies to “Newscast”

  1. oliviagualtieri says: Reply

    You did a great job of using 3rd person!

  2. I like the descriptive words and detail

  3. aaliyahdominguez says: Reply

    I like your introduction it has a great hook

  4. I like how you used the families and parents as a point why the uniforms are a bad idea. You’re introduction was really good, especially the last sentence of it. Overall, great job.

Leave a Reply